How to mute or unmute someone

Mute someone

You can mute a single user if you don’t want to get notifications about their activity. Wikiloc won’t let them know they’re muted.

To mute someone:

  1. Go to their profile (only available from the app)
  2. Tap on the three-dots menu button (top-right part of the user's profile screen)
  3. Tap on the "Mute (username)" button
  4. Tap on the "Confirm" button

Unmute someone

You can unmute a single user if you want to get notifications about their activity again. Wikiloc won't let them know they're unmuted.

To unmute someone:

  1. Go to their profile (available from app & web)
  2. Tap on the "Muted" button or on the three-dots menu button
  3. Tap on the "Unmute" button

You can also view all muted accounts from your Profile > Settings > Notifications Preferences > Muted Accounts

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us