Upload trails automatically from Garmin to Wikiloc (Garmin Connect)

Simply link your Wikiloc account to your Garmin connect. From then on, every time you send a trail to Garmin Connect it'll be uploaded into your Wikiloc profile.

Link Wikiloc with Garmin Connect

Linking both accounts is a simple process, you just have to follow the following steps:

1

Log in to Wikiloc with your username and password -  Members of Wikiloc

2

Go to your profile settings

3

At the bottom of the page, choose the " Link now" option at the Garmin Connect section

4

In some  cases , you'll need to enter your Garmin Connect username and email.

5

The Garmin Connect screen will open asking you to authorize Wikiloc. Choose "Authorize". 

6

Once the process is complete, you'll see a confirmation message in your Wikiloc profile.

7

From now on, when you upload a trail to Garmin Connect it will appear in your Wikiloc account!

Liking your Garmin GPS to Garmin Connect

You can link a Garmin GPS to your Garmin Connect account in two different ways:
The Garmin Connect app

You can link your GPS directly from the Garmin Connect app as explained in the following article from the Garmin Connect documentation  https://connect.garmin.com/en-US/start/outdoor

Garmin Express

Garmin has a program for both Windows and MacOS called  Garmin Express to perform the linking. You can do it by following these steps:

Frequently asked questions

I do not see on Wikiloc the trail I just uploaded to Garmin Connect

Synchronization between Garmin Connect and Wikiloc can take between a few seconds and a few minutes. Usually, in less than 5 minutes, your trail will appear on your Wikiloc profile.

The trail on Wikiloc appears as private

In Wikiloc we respect and maintain the privacy that you have selected in Garmin Connect for your trail. It's common to share the routes as public in Wikiloc, and to do so you have two options: Change the privacy in Garmin Connect or edit the trails once posted in Wikiloc and make them public. While editing your routes it is a good opportunity to give by adding a description in the trail, as well as add photos.

Stop syncing trails between Garmin Connect and Wikiloc

At any time you can unlink your Garmin Connect and Wikiloc accounts and stop synchronizing the trails you upload to Garmin Connect. You can do it from the configuration of your personal profile on Wikiloc.

In case you want to upload only a specific set of routes, you can always do this by exporting the route in GPX or TCX format in Garmin Connect and upload it to Wikiloc, as explained in the following article -  Upload a trail to Wikiloc from a Garmin device

Initial transfer within the last 30 days

The first time you link your Garmin Connect and Wikiloc accounts, Garmin sends the trails you've made the last 30 days. This transfer is automatic and, normally, instantaneous, although on some occasions it can take some days.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us